Imagine this....

Life through a picture…

Children will ask so many questions, and if you were like me, you may not have had a lot of answers. When I was a child, I could never imagine my parents being children. I would see pictures of them but I just could not wrap my mind around the fact that they were young once. When my children got to the age of asking questions about my experiences of growing up, I saw the looks they gave me that I gave my parents. Even now, my husband and I are always starting stories with “when I was little” or “back in the day”. You can show pictures, video, home movies or just be an awesome story teller but some things are just left for the imagination. 

I love vintage photos! I feel sometimes that I may have lived before this time because some of those photos are so surreal. One thing never changes and that is everyone will feel love and hurt. You can almost feel emotions through pictures. Pain, suffering, love and happiness! I found several photos that fills me with a wave of emotions. How did they make it? What was it like during their time? What did they do for fun? Did they suffer…succeed? Did they endure racial divide in their community and how did they deal with it..if at all?  See if any questions come to your mind while traveling back in time with me, through them.

2 thoughts on “Life through a picture…

Leave a Reply

